Employment Contact Us News Resources Home
South Dakota Sheriffs' Association
Association Information Board of Directors Conferences / Training Honorary Membership Scholarship information


“On Tuesday, March 10th, Governor Dennis Daugaard signed into law SB 78 an Inmate Healthcare Bill.  The bill will simply a process for counties regarding inmate healthcare costs.”  (pictured left to right: Dick Tieszen, Chelsea Gilbertson, Sheriff Andy Howe, Sheriff Bill Stahl, Governor Dennis Daugaard, Sheriff Kurt Hall, Staci Ackerman, Senator Corey Brown, and Rachelle Norberg.)

Executive board members attended the going away reception for US Attorney Brendan Johnson to thank him for his assistance.  It has been a pleasure working with Brendan and we wish him well in the future.  Pictured left to right in the back row is:  Retiring US Attorney Brendan Johnson, Sheriff Barry Hillestad, Sheriff Troy Wellman, and Sheriff Andy Howe.  Front row, retired US Senator Tim Johnson.




Grapevine Design